College Volleyball Tournament To Kick Off Monday; 13 Teams Participating

Dar es Salaam – The College Volleyball tournament this year is scheduled to start on Monday at the Dar es Salaam Institute of Technology (DIT) court. It is learned thirteen teams have so confirmed their participation.

The preparation work for the start of the tournament has been completed, said Dar es Salaam Regional Volleyball Association (DAREVA) Acting Technical Committee Chairman Nyange Mtoro.

The participating teams are as below:

University of Dar es Salaam (UDSM)
Dar es Salaam University College of Education (DUCE)
Institute of Finance Management (IFM)
Ardhi University
Bagamoyo Health College
Muhimbili University
Chanika Health College
Institute of Adult Education
Kampala International University (KIU)
College of Business Education (CBE)
National Institute of Transport (NIT)
Tanzania Institute of Accountancy (TIA)

Mtoro added the thirteen teams will be segregated into two pools namely A and B, and two teams from each group will reach the semifinals.

Below are the Group A teams:


Below are the Group B teams:

Muhimbili University
Bagamoyo Health College
Institute of Adult Education
Chanika Health College
Ardhi University

Mtoro added the league will be played at two courts at DIT and UDSM on every weekend. However, all the four matches will be played only at the DIT court on Monday.

The first match will be played between DIT and CBE, followed by Muhimbili University versus IFM.

Stay tuned for all the updates of the league here. Also share your views or team preference with us and fellow readers in the below given comment box.