muhammadu buhari

Government Boards Reconstitution Of 21 Federal Colleges Approved In Nigeria

Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari has taken a serious move in the education segment by approving reconstitution of governing boards of twenty-one federal colleges in the country.

A press statement released by Adamu Adamu from education ministry reveals the governance responsibility as well as the overall policy formulation in the colleges will be of the boards.

Below are the list of federal colleges of education along with their chairmen:

Abubakar Galadima – Federal College of Education, Oyo
F.G. Ibrahim – Federal College of Education, Asaha
Saidu Isa – Federal College of Education, Osiele-Abeokuta
S.L. Abubakar – Federal College of Education, Kano
Lawan Bukar – Federal College of Education, Eha-Amufu
Sa’ad Abubakar – Federal College of Education, Okene
Hassan Al-Badawi – Federal College of Education (Technical), Gombe
Aminu Mikailu – Federal College of Education (Technical), Omoku

Buhari has also approved reconstitution of 25 federal polytechnics.

While addressing to the launch event of National Committee of Buhari Support Groups (NCBSG) on Thursday in Kano the president said he won’t let Nigeria down and appealed to all the people to continue their support to his administration in the agenda of fight against corruption, fight against insurgency and revitalization of Nigeria’s economy.

Buhari was represented by the Senate Majority Leader, Senator Ahmed Lawan.

Katsina state Governor, Alhaji Aminu Bellow Masari, said the people should resist temptation of sabotaging the government and it is the responsibility of everyone to support Buhari’s administration as well as to move Nigeria forward.

He was represented by the state Commissioner for Justice, Alhaji Ahmed El-Marzuq.

TG Facebook Comments